New podcast series

Last week I launched the Being Civil podcast.

The main idea behind the podcast is to present the “real life” experience of being a Civil Engineer. So far in the podcast I’ve released two episodes where I catch-up with some of the first graduates that I worked with in GMIT. I have a few more already recorded, and more recordings lined up in the next few weeks, so when the second series launches in September, I’ll have lots more great content to share.

Although the initial focus has been on catching up with graduates, I’m hoping to extent this to include current students, very recent graduates and staff. The whole point is to present a wide range of views on what it means to be a Civil Engineer at all stages. Even though it’s only two episodes in, the insight and advice being broadcast is fantastic. Anyone with an interest in a career in Civil Engineering will find lots of useful information there.

Links to the first two episodes are here:

Being Civil Episode 1

Being Civil Episode 2

If you like what you hear, and if you’d like to contribute, please get in touch! Follow the Twitter account and drop us a DM: CivilEngGMIT on Twitter

Published by waynegibbons

about.me/waynegibbons

Leave a comment